Phone with Mobile Office as Modem


Few minutes back, I called up Airtel to know the settings for connecting my laptop to the Internet via my Airtel Mobile Office for Blackberry on my cell phone. The Airtel customer service guy said its ONLY possible with normal GPRS connection and not with the Mobile Office connection for Blackberry. I didn’t believe that though and asked him for the setting with normal GPRS connection.

Then, I enabled the bluetooth on both my cell phone and laptop and created a new connection from network settings using the following Airtel info for normal GPRS connection:

phone number: *99***1#

Leave the username and password blank

And then dial the connection. Boom! there you have the internet on your laptop. So, DO NOT believe whatever these Customer Service people say.. They just know what they are taught and won’t think beyond that.

Leave a comment